Tome Iliev Sextet - New Album Out "Trinaiska"

The second album of the sextet is coming out this week under the Norwegian label AMP Music & Records.


The Nozez Debut Album just arrived

After 8 years of playing together in Switzerland and through the whole Europe, the legendary Nozez brings their first CD with the titel: The Nozez. Recorded at Suburban Sound Studio in Winterthur.


Upcoming Concerts 2023

08.01.2023 Seraphim von Werra & Tome Iliev feat. Adrian Böckli Album Release "Laret" at Villa Irniger Zurich

12.01.2023 Seraphim von Werra & Tome Iliev feat. Adrian Böckli Album Release "Laret" at Bistro Dimensione Winterthur

14.01.2023 THE NOZEZ Ordtodox New Year's Eve - Club Royal, Baden

27.01.2023 THE NOZEZ are flying to ARGENTINA El Emergente - Buenos Aires

28.01.2022 THE NOZEZ Argentina Tour Pulperia Mutualica - Buenos Aires

02.02.2023 THE NOZEZ LA CUCHA - Buenos Aires

04.02.2023 THE NOZEZ Nempla Festival de Jazz - Buenos Aires

05.02.2023 THE NOZEZ Jazz Club La Paz Arriba - Buenos Aires

Tome Iliev Sextet

New Album - Trinaiska

Tome Iliev Sextet is a Macedonian – Swiss – French ensemble based in Zurich, Switzerland. After winning the audience price at the prestigious ZKB Jazzpreis Festival in Moods (Zurich) in September 2020 they went in studio to record thier second album called ‘Trinaiska’ which means thirteen on Macedonian language. Compared to the first album which was mainly inspired by Balkan odd metres and lyrical melodies this second album is bringing into play all members’ ideas, sensibilites, inspirations and feelings to create a unique sound fulfilled with effects, dub elements, rock drums, ‘Tarantino’ guitars, spacey and open improvisations..​

New Album - Trinaiska

Tome Iliev - Clarinet, Bass Clarinet & Composition

Florian Weiss - Trombone

​Francois Lana - Piano

Valentin Baumgartner - Guitar

Jonas Künzli - Double Bass

Adrian Böckli - Drums


All that I can see

All that I can see

Tome Iliev - Clarinet, Bassclarinet & Voice

Valentin Baumgartner - Guitar & Voice

Adrian Böckli - Drums & Voice

Tome Iliev, Valentin Baumgartner and Adrian Böckli alias "Gaston" celebrate jazz / worldmusic. The three musicians got to know each other in the bands Extrafish, Nozez and Tome Iliev Sextet and have maintained a lively exchange ever since. Songs from their pen, from afar and near invite you to dance at dawn.​


The diverse Nozez cultivate the fine art of the Balkan-Gipsy-Strassen-Chabbis. The basis - their voices, acoustic instruments, old folk songs and modern club music, emotional live performances and their long-term friendship. There is love on stage, in the hall and everywhere you go.​

Tome Iliev - Clarinet, Vocals

​Tarek Beswick - French horn, Vocals, Electronics

Seraphim von Werra - Accordion

Tobias Bienz - Guitar, Vocals

Valentin Baumgartner - Guitar, Bass, Vocals

Marcio de Sousa - Drums